Imperial College London

Faculty of Medicine Undergraduate Medicine Office

Staff Student Liaison Group meeting (Years 1 and 2) Wednesday 5 th March 2008	
15.00	
Room 128, SAFB	
South Kensington Campus	

Agenda

	-		
1.	<u>Agenda item</u> Welcome & Apologies for Absence	<u>Lead</u> Chair	<u>Paper</u>
2.	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 5 th December 2007	Chair	SSLG1,20708-03
3.	Matters Arising		
	3.1 Minute 4.4 Year Rep progress on EIP 3.2 Minute 5.2 Year Rep progress on Pharmacology	Year 1 Reps Year 2 Reps	
	3.3 Minute 5.6 PBL presentation proposals	Academic lead, PBL	
4.	Spring term teaching		
	4.1 Year 1 courses Endocrinology, Neuroscience and Mental Health, Cardiovascular, Musculoskeletal, Respiratory, Human Life Cycle, Anatomy of the Thorax, PBL, PCC, Communication Programme		
	4.2 Year 2 courses Musculoskeletal, Medical Ethics and Law, Endocrinology, Neuroscience and Mental Health, Human Life Cycle, Pharmacology and Therapeutics, MCD, PBL, PPD, Communication Programme	Year 2 Reps and course leaders	
5.	Assessment		
	5.1 Minute 6 formative feedback	Exam Sub Board Chair (Yr 1)	
6.	Quality		
	6.1 SOLE Autumn term feedback rates and Spring term update	Head of Quality	
7.	Library	Library Rep	
8.	Non Academic Issues		
	8.1 Facilities		
	8.2 Administration		

8.3 Welfare

9. Any Other Business

10. Date of next meeting

Wed 28th May 2008 at 3pm in 128, SAFB, South Kensington Campus

Please send apologies to jo.williams@imperial.ac.uk

Membership

memoeremp	
Chair, ICSM SU President	Mr Timothy Wills
Head of Undergraduate Medicine	Professor Jenny Higham
Head of Year 1 and 2, LSS Theme Chair	Professor Tony Firth
MCD Theme Chair	Dr Cheryl Gregory Evans
LCRS Theme Chair	Professor John Laycock
FOCP Theme Chair	Dr Elizabeth Muir
IBFD Theme Chair	Dr Liz Lightstone
Head of Learning Resources	Dr Mike Barrett
Head of Quality	Professor Karim Meeran
Sub Board Chair (Yr 1 assessment)	Professor Nancy Curtin
Sub Board Chair (Yr 2 assessment)	Dr Richard Aspinall
Student Union Education Rep (Yrs 1 and 2)	Mr Sukhpreet Dubb
Student Union Representatives (Yrs 1 and 2)	Mr Anil Chopra
	Mr Omair Shariq
	Mr Osayuki Nehikhare
	Miss Kimmee Khan
	Mr David Smith
	Miss Krishna Gayathri Rajasooriar
Library Representative	Ms Bethan Adams
Curriculum Administrator (Yrs 1 and 2)	Ms Jo Williams
Ex Officio members	
Year 1 and 2 Course leaders as required	
Manager, UMO	Mr Richard Barnard
Clinical Curriculum Manager	Ms Justine Smith
Student Services Manager	Ms Janette Shiel
Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager	Mr Paul Ratcliffe
Examinations Manager	Ms Erika McGovern
Examinations Officer	Ms Margaret Rodger
Senior Learning Technologist	Ms Maria Toro
Learning Resources Administrator	Mr Phil Munro